Star Auto
Star Auto Call Us
Star Auto Get Directions
Sales: 808-944-2886 - Service: 808-951-1666 - 1450 S. Beretania St. Honolulu, HI 96814
Sales: 808-944-2886
Service: 808-951-1666
Close

Testimonials

S.W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
Going Great

I have held off posting a review for a few months to see if the truck I bought was properly operational. Let me first say I had real reservations about buying a used car from non-manufacturer dealerships. These little lots with cars packed in, mostly unwashed and just a mix-match inventory. I bought this for my son and didn't want to pay a lot for a kid who would bang it up (which he already did). Found a truck online we liked and at our price range and went to Star Auto to check it out. So here's my review. After walking the lot and looking at their truck selection and looking for that specific vehicle we were approached by Justin. We told him what we were looking for and he said "oh, we might have just sold that one". I thought here we go, the old bait and switch. But he check in the office and said that he did have my vigil early on the lot. We found it and looked it over and did a test drive. We liked it, negotiated it and drove away with it within an hour.

Carly Jones
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2019
Thanks for the help!

This place really helped my family out. Good used cars.

Ann E
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-10-2019
The Best!

The best place to buy your car very helpful from start to finish they really listen to what you need and not pushy at all Miguel started the process the chia the finance guy did an amazing job finding me the best financing I highly recommend this company and will do more business in the future. Thank guys for making buying my car a painless experience

Autumn Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2019
Wonderful!!

Everybody I came into contact with at Star Auto was wonderfully kind and welcoming. Justin helped me find the right car to fit my needs and the freedom I feel after not having a car for 8 months is a game changer. Thank you for being so convincing, I never would have thought I’d have a red car lol. Kris, thanks for killing it in the financing department and Jackson I appreciate the ride! Dream team right here. Looking forward to bringing my roommates’ so they can upgrade their ride. Mahalo!

Autumn Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2019
Thank you!

Everybody I came into contact with at Star Auto was wonderfully kind and welcoming. Justin helped me find the right car to fit my needs and the freedom I feel after not having a car for 8 months is a game changer. Thank you for being so convincing, I never would have thought I’d have a red car lol. Kris, thanks for killing it in the financing department and Jackson I appreciate the ride! Dream team right here. Looking forward to bringing my roommates’ so they can upgrade their ride. Mahalo!

Debbie C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2019
Great Experience!

The team at Star Auto are great! I feel customer service is really good and no bs. If you're a serious buyer they acknowledge that and make the process really easy, again with no sales tactics, double talk, just straight up! Jackson, Miguel & Chris really took good care of us and went the extra mile twice now. I will continue to work with them and trust them and the vehicle I am buying.

Will W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2019
Very Happy

I had the Pleasure of working with Justin Wada on my recent car purchase and I couldn't be more happy with the customer service and professionalism that I received! Everyone was nice and pleasant and the process was simple! Thank you all for taking care of my car needs and I'll be sure to spread the word!

Kimo Y
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2019
Highly recommend!

Just purchased a 2016 Dodge Charger from Star Auto... Very Fast and Efficient Staff... Mahalo Miguel for a great buy....Highly Recommeded.....

Chris S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-22-2019
Very Happy

I am happy with my purchase from Justin at Star auto and recommend him for great Friendly service. Even drove me to the bank and helped arrange my financing for the vehicle. Mahalo Guys

Christopher R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-16-2019
Great Experience!

I recently purchased my first vehicle from an actual dealership here and man was it easy. Mr. Miguel Cruz helped me out the entire way from the first time he reached out to me. Explained everything in detail about it and got the answers to my questions in minutes. The staff is humorous and relatable and very friendly. I'll definitely be going back for any other needs as I was informed that they have maintenance and paint shops to!

Yokota
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2019
Great and Friendly Service

Great and friendly service, they'll help you every step of the way. I was helped by Justin, he's very friendly, a great and funny guy. Thanks Justin for helping me get my dream car.

Glenn Y
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2019
Recommend this place!

This place is great, I had help from Justin, he's a very nice, helpful and funny guy. He helped me get into my dream car, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a new ride and an extremely great deal. If you're going here ask for Justin! He's the best and will help you with all your needs and get you in the car you want! Thanks Justin, you're the best!

GuruFZNX
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2019
5 Stars

Very helpful

Kyle S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2019
Pleased!

This was my first ever car purchase, and I was pleased overall. I worked with Jack who sold me a 2013 Scion XB. I knew what car I wanted, and had a short window of time to get everything done because of the parameters of my bank loan. They were very helpful, and did all they could to help me get everything figured out in the short time that I had - including meeting me at the bank to finalize things, and offering to drop the vehicle off to me since I was using TheBus for transportation.

Cesar M
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2019
Excellent Service!

Go see Miguel! Thanks for the new truck and excellent service!

Jack L
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-4-2018
I will definitely go back

I traded in my old beater and got a nice 2015 VW Passat limited edition from Miguel. He knows what he is doing and staff there is very helpful. I saved so much MONEY I will definitely go back in the future.

Honolulu
Carly P
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-28-2018
Amazing service!

Star Auto had amazing service! Justin opened the office on a day they were closed to see a car I was interested in. It ended up being the perfect car for me and it was exactly what I wanted! All of the employees were very courteous, reassuring, friendly and most importantly professional throughout the whole process of buying the car. Highly recommend this place if you're looking to buy a car! It was a pleasure doing business with Star Auto

Devin A
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-17-2018
Great Cars and Great Price's

This is the best used car dealership on the Island. I have bought many cars from various used car dealers and none of them compare to Star Auto. These guys have great cars and great price's and go the extra mile to help you get what your looking for. I will be buying a second car from them soon.

Raul P
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2018
Great Experiance

Great experience purchasing a vehicle from Star Auto. By far the best auto dealership I have been to, hassle-free negotiations and business with the business owner and salesman Miguel. 10/10 recommend. Thanks gentlemen!

Jeremy C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-1-2018
So Glad

I'm so glad I came to Star Auto on 8/31/2018 and purchased a newer used car through them. I came in with an older car that had high mileage and some cash looking to finally upgrade to a more reliable and fuel efficient vehicle. Miguel and the crew there worked with me and took what I had to offer and what I could work with and helped me drive out with a 2017 Jeep Renegade. Star Auto prices can't be beat. When I walked in I had pretty low confidence in leaving with a vehicle but these guys processed the paperwork with ease didn't haggle me on our negotiated price range. I'm more than happy with the service and deal that I got from Star Auto! Thanks guys!

Honolulu
All "G"
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2018
All "G

5.0 star rating 8/22/2018 Got a car from Star Auto and couldn't be more happy with it great customer service and friendly staff it was a simple and headache free experience and even got a detail it was All "G". LOL.

Hannah H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2018
Professional, Helpful, and Friendly

I bought a car from Star Auto recently. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly. The whole transaction took less than an hour, and I drove off the lot in my new car. I spent less than I had anticipated, and I love the car. I have referred Star Auto to friends who are looking to buy a car. The Champ took great care of me. Ask for him when you are in need of a car.

Honolulu
.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2018
Great help and tailored experience to find my car!

Great help and tailored experience to find my car!

The Coach Transportation
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2018
Good people (nice cars)

Good people (nice cars) great with financing also do in house financing too..

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2018
I recommend stopping by and allowing yourself to see and feel what a real car buying experience is.

Like the Huge selection of vehicles to choose from. Friendly courteous staff and the sales rep helped to make our buying experience a enjoyable one. No hassles, did not hold on to any of my personal documents. I recommend stopping by and allowing yourself to see and feel what a real car buying experience is.

Kristen Wilson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2018
I would recommend this dealership any day!

I would recommend this dealership any day! Bought a car from them without a warranty and a couple days later my air stopped working and air bag light came on, I called them to see if they would look at it and told me to bring it in and they would fix the problem. It was just a fuse now everything is great! If they ever get a bad review I would say it is lack of communication because they are extremely helpful.